35 weeks

attwybelly

I had my 36 week ultrasound last week to see if the baby is still transverse and determine if I needed to keep my c-section appointment. Well, he finally got around to turning around and ended up head down the morning before the exam … Talk about cramming at the last minute. So, my appointment was cancelled before I even left the doctor’s office. Hooray!

The bad news, my doctor will be on vacation when the baby is due. As soon as he told me I had a flashback to the scene in Knocked Up where she freaks out because her doctor promised he would be there and instead ended up away at a family celebration when she went into labor so she runs herself a bubble bath and decides she’s just going to have the baby at home in the tub. I’m not quite that neurotic, but I’m also not very excited about having someone I’ve never met get me through labor and delivery in one piece.

C’est la vie, right?

Leave a Reply

