Kaylee is 2!

No matter what I do I just can’t seem to get it all together this summer. Today is Kaylee’s birthday(!!) We’re throwing her a super tiny party tomorrow that will hopefully not trigger her new I-don’t-like-anyone-I-don’t-see-every-day stranger/danger shyness. The house is brimming with bee-themed projects in various stages of doneness. The kitchen has been a total disaster for a few weeks. I did manage to get most of the food-y things done last night, but still haven’t tackled the cake(s), poms, balloons… OK, basically half of my to-do list is still undone. I’ll be burning the midnight oil tonight, and will hopefully be back with updates at some point in the near future. My  birthday wish is that she takes a nap tomorrow morning. Hear that universe?  

Leave a Reply

