food: flourless peanut butter cookies

Food Network has a recipe for flourless peanut butter cookies. I love a good peanut butter cookie, probably my second choice next to a good chocolate chip cookie, so I decided to give these a whirl due to their simplicity and gluten-free nature. This was my second batch, but the first turned out just as nice. This time around I used White Chocolate Wonderful peanut butter in an attempt to spice them up a bit (confession: my husband picked up two of these from the store and it’s so sweet I couldn’t imagine ever using an entire jar of it for sandwiches and toast).

They didn’t really taste all that white-chocolatey, but they were yummy. They are fairly crumbly, I would assume this is due to their flour-free-ness. The sea salt on top adds a nice flavor as well. They are super simple too – just a few ingrediants and 10 minutes in the oven. They have quickly earned a spot in my cookie rotation and I can easily see them becomming my go-to cookie in a pinch.

Leave a Reply

