food: homemade snickers

I stumbled on a homemade snickers recipe on “How Sweet It Is” and knew instantly that my co-workers deserved a special batch for valentine’s day. They were the talk of the office for days. Words just can’t describe the sweet perfection of these treats. The pictures barely do them justice. They did take quite a bit of time, mostly due to waiting for each layer to cool before adding the next. I started making then right after dinner and it took me about 4 hours to complete in between tending to Kaylee’s evening routine. I wouldn’t have been able to do it if daddy wasn’t home. On the bright side, the extras lasted a week in the fridge so these could definitely be made a head. I have come up with a few of my own ideas for modifications the next time I made a batch of these lovelies. I’d like to try them with homemade caramel and marshmallows. But, they are exquisite as is.

Leave a Reply

