mini update

  • My blog posts have dropped off due to a severe lack of free time and photo ops. Taking pictures is significantly more challenging for me in winter since it’s dark when I leave for work in the morning and dark again by the time I return home – not a happy scenario for a time-challenged natural light photographer.
  • My laptop is dying, but…
  • My lovely husband bought/built me a new computer for xmas. Technically it’s not totally new since he built it using one of my old cases – Buttercup 2 lives again! More on that later.
  • My new sewing table is fully assembled and perfectly awesome! It’s a Norden Gateleg table  from Ikea and I’m in love.
  • I’m working on some crafty projects here and there, mostly trying to finish up all the various things I started this year. It’s so not going to happen, but I can pretend.
  • I’m slooowwwly finishing up the quilt I started for my niece last December. I’m quilting it now and have lost track of how many times I’ve ripped out stitches so far. My machine and I are not getting along these days, mostly because I never took the time to learn how to harness it’s awesomeness after I got it last year. Needless to say, the getting acquainted part isn’t going very well (particularly since I live with tiny, stealthy, button pusher, who helps herself to all of my stuff).  I’m pretty sure I’m going to need to buy another spool of thread just to finish it. Bah-humbug.
  • I’m so SUPER-DOOPER-EXCITED!! about the launch of Star Wars the Old Republic next week I can hardly stand it. Even more exciting – I should get my invitation into the pre-order early start program any day now! Stop looking at me like that…I can be a crafty, mommy bloging, gamer-grrl if I want to be!
  • Kaylee has been waking up in the middle of the night for the better part of two weeks now. She won’t go back to sleep without milk and a snuggle – and demands that it come from me. I miss sleep.
  • I’m officially done teaching on Wednesday at 2:20pm.
  • and, I’m off for two weeks starting Saturday…hooray!
Leave a Reply

