things i love: Ebay and fisher price flutterby crib soother

One of the babies I used to sit for had a fisher price ocean wonders aquarium crib soother – it was magical. I knew I wanted something similar for Kaylee and I was all excited when I found out about the flutterby version…It perfectly matches bird/forest theme of her room. Not to mention the seriously cute factor. The baby birds fly in a circle while one of them is trying hard to leave the nest as the mommy bird looks on. It also projects a happy sun, moon, bugs and birds on the ceiling. unfortunately we were about 9 years too late to purchase it new. Enter Ebay!

Kaylee loooooovvveeess it. She can turn it on by herself and now that she can sit up in her crib, she likes to sit and talk to the birds while patting on the window. This was the first electronic item I have purchased from Ebay and I am so glad I took the chance. It looks practically new, works great, and was only $16, less than half the price of a new crib soother.

Leave a Reply

