35 weeks

“Your baby, now as hefty as a honeydew melon at 5 1/4 pounds, doesn’t have much room to maneuver in your belly. (Length: more than 18 inches, head
to heel.)” Source: Baby Center

Other Milestones:

  • Her kidneys are fully developed now, and her liver can process some waste products.
  • Most of her basic physical development is now complete — she’ll spend the next few weeks putting on weight.

Just 5 weeks left. It’s hard to believe that it’s almost time. My belly has taken on a rounder shape the past few days and seems much more alien as various body parts look as if they may poke through at any moment. Although I can still see my toes, it’s much more difficult to put on shoes and give myself a pedicure. Even rolling over in bed has become a challenge. I’m also back in the bathroom 3 times a night and wake up with a touch of morning sickness occasionally as well. My energy level is all over the place too. Some days I find it difficult to get through my 9 hour work day. Other times I can stay up till 2 am surfing the net. I also have had an overwhelming desire to clean and organize all the closets, which I did all in one fell swoop last Saturday.

The nursery is almost complete after a recent trip to Ikea. We just need to hang curtains, art, and I have to make the bumper. More pictures soon.

up next: Scott is off for a whole week and I have some time off too. We’re looking forward to some downtime together before the baby gets here. We have our 36 week ultrasound this Thursday and hopefully a final confirmation on gender.

Leave a Reply

