27 weeks

“Your baby is as hefty as a head of cauliflower, weighing in at almost 2 pounds. Length this week is about 14 1/2 inches.” BabyCenter.Com

Other News From the Womb:

  • she’s sleeping and waking at regular intervals
  • opening and closing her eyes
  • perhaps even sucking her fingers

As for me, I finally look pregnant this week and it only took 6 and a half months! I’ve had to switch over to maternity tops since my regular shirts are not exactly work appropriate now that my belly protrudes out below the hemline. The baby is much more active now, kicking and rolling around. Sometimes it feels like a dance party is going on in my belly. The other day she jabbed me so hard it took my breath away. Perhaps I’m brewing up the next Dance Dance Revolution champion of the world. If she can use it to help get herself accepted to Stanford we’ll be all set.

I go in for my glucose test next week – more details to follow.

Leave a Reply

