the bird mobile

The baby’s room is going to have a modern/nature theme with an orange, teal and brown color scheme. The wall behind the crib will have a mural of white trees. So, one of the projects I’m working on is a bird mobile that will hang over the crib in front of the trees to add to the ‘forest’ feel of the room. I got the idea and pattern from the Spool website. I made the first bird tonight. Hand sewing is definitely not my strong suit, but my guess is that by the time I finish with 10 birds I’ll be much better at it.

Leave a Reply

