Vintage nesting dolls

 

I purchased vintage cat nesting dolls from Penorus Etsy shop today. I’m secretly on a quest to fill up the nursery with vintage, wood, classic toys and to keep plastics out as much as possible. I’ll do this until the baby is too wooed by commercialization to put up with my love of quirkiness and finally rebels (they can tell their therapist all about their depraved lifestyle later). These were just too funky/cute to pass up. The little brown one reminds me of Murray. I hope the baby adores them as much as I do.

2 thoughts on “Vintage nesting dolls

  1. OMG! I used to own this exact set! My boys did like it. I think it was a toy in an Easter basket somewhere along the way.

Leave a Reply

