19 Weeks

“Your baby weighs about 8 1/2 ounces and measures 6 inches, head to bottom ā€” about the size of a large heirloom tomato.” – Baby Center.

Other exciting things this week:

  • The baby can hear sounds outside the womb
  • Arms and legs are in the right proportions to each other and the rest of the body now
  • Kidneys make urine
  • Hair on the scalp is sprouting

So, we’re almost half way there. Time has just flown by. I’m sure I won’t be saying the same about the second half. I’m already starting to feel the physical effects of a larger belly. I find it frustrating that I can’t do the things I used to even just a few weeks ago – like load things into the cart at the grocery store. By the end of my last trip my ab muscles felt like I had done 500 situps. I was so sore by the time I got home I couldn’t even finish unloading the car. Luckily I have a doting husband who is more than willing to jump in and help.

Next Thursday we go in for our 20 week ultrasound – and hopefully find out the gender!

One thought on “19 Weeks

Leave a Reply

