11 Week Ultrasound

I was identified as having low progesterone levels over Christmas break. Unfortuneately it was detected too late for progesterone treatments so we just had to ride it out until week 10 to see what happened (at 10 weeks the placenta takes over progesterone production). The doctor couldn’t find the heartbeat with the doppler at my last appointment so she scheduled me for a quick Ultrasound this morning to make sure everything was still ok. Needless to say, the past few weeks have been the longest of my entire life.

I held my breath as the doctor put the ultrasound wand on my belly. Suddenly the baby appeard as if out of no where, dancing up a storm. The three of us let out a collective sigh of relief and the doctor took some pictures for us to take home. All the baby’s vital signs were perfect, including daddy’s sick sense of humor and mommy’s stubborn streak.  Boy are we in trouble.

Leave a Reply

